This is one of the most poetically powerful blogs I’ve read in quite a while.

Weiß Alb Hearth

bonesssss

This weekend I looked at my schedule between projects at work and home. The calendar is filled and I realized I was running on empty. There were not enough hours in the day for everything that needed my attention and no matter how many times I re-organized my schedule I just couldn’t fit it all in.

Things around here have been the good sort of busy. The studio has clients lined up through May, seeds and bulbs have been started indoors, side gardens are ready for planting, and minus an intense “wind event” (that’s what the news station called it, it was more like “hey, all of your stuff is now in Oz”) that rendered one of the freestanding greenhouses into a crumpled pile, we have done well. I am grateful!

An acre of Weiß Alb is being utilized by those within the Confederation of Sachsenheim to use as a…

View original post 2,235 more words

Leave a Reply

